

Lake of the Woods School ISD #390 February 24, 2025 @ 7:00 PM - ITV Room Board of Education - Meeting Minutes

Members Present: Boyd Johnson (Chair), Robyn Sonstegard (Vice Chair), Jerem Haack (Clerk), Craig Severs (Treasurer), Kayla Johnson (Director, Nate Hayes (Director)

Memb	pers Absent:				
Others	s Present: Jeff Nelson, Woody Fiala				
2.	Call to Order by Chair Boyd Johnson at				
5. 6.	Board Presenters Written Communication Old Business New Business a. Motion by Kayla Johnson second by Robyn Sonstegard to				
	rescind the approval of the January 21, 2025 Organizational Meeting minutes, and approve the January 21, 2025 Organizational Meeting minutes with revisions. Motion passes (6-0) b. Motion by <u>Craig Severs</u> second by <u>Jerem Haack</u> to approve the January 21, 2025 Organizational Meeting minutes, and approve the January 21, 2025 Organizational Meeting minutes, and approve the January 21, 2025 Organizational Meeting minutes, and approve the January 21, 2025 Organizational Meeting minutes, and approve the January 21, 2025 Organizational Meeting minutes, and approve the January 21, 2025 Organizational Meeting minutes with revisions. Motion passes (6-0)				
	the January 27, 2025 regular board meeting minutes. Motion passes (6-0)				
	 c. Motion by <u>Kayla Johnson</u> second by <u>Boyd Johnson</u> to approve the Invoices, Financial Statements, Bank Reconciliation, Wire Transfers, and Purchase Card Statement. Motion passes (6-0) 				
	d. Approval of Personnel - Appointments i. Motion by <u>Kayla Johnson</u> second by <u>Craig Severs</u> to approve the appointments as presented. i. Appointments 1. Austin Heimtra, Junior High Softball Coach 2. TJ Frericks, Varsity Baseball Coach 3. Rylan Henrickson, Junior High Baseball Coach 4. Curt Storbeck, Varsity Track Coach 5. JP Sweet, Assistant Track Coach 6. Nick Otto, Junior High Track Coach 7. Jennifer Otto, Junior High Track Coach 8. Mike Pepera, Boys Golf Coach				

9. Sam Lyon, Girls Golf Coach

10. Sam Longseth, Junior High Golf Coach **Motion passes (6-0)**

e.	Motion by _	Jerem Haack	second by _	Robyn Sonstegard	to approve		
	the Retainer Motion pas	Agreement for Maste ses (6-0)	r Electrician Ser	rvices for 2025.			
f.							
g.	Motion by Robyn Sonstegard second by Craig Severs to approve Resolution 2024/2025-31 accepting a donation of \$100.00 from the American Legion Auxiliary for the Backpack Program. Motion passes (6-0)						
h.	Motion by <u>Kayla Johnson</u> second by <u>Robyn Sonstegard</u> to approve the Achievement and Integration Plan for July 1, 2025 through June 30, 2028. Motion passes (6-0)						
i.	Motion by <u>Jerem Haack</u> second by <u>Robyn Sonstegard</u> to approve the Resolution 2024/25-32 accepting the revised 2024-25 school year budget. Motion passes (6-0)						
9. Oth	ner Business						
10. A	djourn by C	hair Boyd Johnson a	t <u>8:01</u>	PM.			
Minut	tes Approved	l by: Chair, Boyd Jo	hnson	Dat	te		
Minut	tes Approved	l by: Clerk, Jerem H	[aack	Dat	t e		