

## Lake of the Woods School ISD #390 Canvassing Meeting 11/13/2024 @ 5:00 PM - ITV Room Board Meeting Minutes

**Members Present:** Boyd Johnson (Chair), Tim Lyon (Clerk), Robyn Sonstegard (Treasurer), Jerem Haack (Director), Corryn Trask (Director)

## Members Absent:

Others Present: Jeff Nelson, Jill Olson, Woody Fiala, Craig Severs, Nate Hayes

- 1. Call to Order by Chairperson Boyd Johnson at <u>5:00</u> PM.
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance
- 3. Approval of Agenda

Motion by <u>Tim Lyon</u> second by <u>Robyn Sonstegard</u> to approve the agenda Roll Call Vote: Johnson (y), Trask (y), Sonstegard (y), Lyon (y), Haack (y) Motion passes (5-0)

## 4. Canvassing Board Oath

- All board members stand
- Jill Olson: Please raise your right hand...Say "I (your name) and repeat after me"
- Jill Olson: I (your name) do solemnly swear"
- Board Members Repeat
- Jill Olson: that I will support the Constitution of the United States of America
- Board Members Repeat
- Jill Olson: and the Constitution of the state of Minnesota
- Board Members Repeat
- Jill Olson: and that I will faithfully execute and discharge my duties
- Board Members Repeat
- Jill Olson: as a member of the Lake of the Woods School District 390 Canvassing Board
- Board Members Repeat
- Jill Olson: according to the law
- Board Members Repeat
- Jill Olson: and the best of my ability and understanding
- Board Members Repeat
- Jill Olson: so help me God.
- Board Members Repeat
- 5. New Business
  - a. Motion by <u>Jerem Haack</u> second by <u>Corryn Trask</u> to accept resolution 2024/2025-0022 the results of the school board general election as presented by the School Board Election Clerk, Jill Olson. Roll Call Vote: Johnson (y), Trask (y), Sonstegard (y), Lyon (y), Haack (y) Motion passes (5-0)

- b. Motion by <u>Tim Lyon</u> second by <u>Jerem Haack</u> to accept resolution 2024/2025-0023 authorizing the issuance of the certificates of election. Roll Call Vote: Johnson (y), Trask (y), Sonstegard (y), Lyon (y), Haack (y) Motion passes (5-0)
- 6. Other Business
- 7. Adjourn by Chairperson Boyd Johnson at <u>5:20</u> PM.

Minutes Approved by: Chair, Boyd Johnson

Date

Minutes Approved by: Clerk, Tim Lyon

Date